Resetting Preset to Default Values BCR2000

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
jtsteph
jtsteph's picture
Resetting Preset to Default Values BCR2000

Hello,

I am new to the B-Control and Mountain Utilities. I have been digging in and am quite excited to put the BCR2000 into use with presets created in B-Control. I am using it to control Isadora, a video performance programming environment.

I have two questions:

- Is it possible to use BC Manager to set default CC values and toggle states for each controller and button?

- Is there a midi command that can be sent to the BCR2000 that will reset the "recall values" of all buttons and controllers to their default values on a given preset?

In the video work I am doing, I will be using the BCR2000 to control video parameters on 4 different video tracks, each assigned to a preset on the BCR2000. The controller is set up with the same CC and Note values on 4 different presets, each with a separate channel (1-4). I would like to be able to reset a given preset to default CC values and toggle states or reset all four presets to default values using a keypress on the BCR2000 or another controller.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thank-you!

jtsteph
jtsteph's picture

I have figured out the default-value portion of my question above (set the value in the general tab of the edit panel). I am wondering about my second question now - is it possible to either send a single midi message to the BCR2000 or use a button on the BCR2000 to reset the CC and Toggle States to the defaults. The only way I am able to reset them at this point is to turn the BCR2000 off and back on - not a useful solution.

Thanks,

- J

Mark van den Berg
Mark van den Berg's picture

As you mentioned, the buttons and encoders of all 32 presets are reset to their defaults upon startup of the BCR.
But (as far as I know) the BCR doesn't have a "reset to default" command for buttons/encoders.